Mah Spoon’s Too Big!

Today for breakfast, I had half a grapefruit, sitting on my couch watching John Hodgeman talk about aliens, pretty excellent morning, you’ve got to admit. I’ve liked grapefruit since I had a glass of grapefruit juice at a fancy breakfast buffet in the second grade, but haven’t had much occasion to eat it. They’re fairly pricey for fruit. As a result I didn’t learn until a year or two ago that one is supposed to eat the grapefruit with a spoon. This explained why my forking attempts were leading not to nourishment, but to a huge freakin’ mess.

I washed the grapefruit down with decadent chocolate milk. I wouldn’t go so far as to call it decadent, but it is damn good and balances out the health of having a half a grapefruit and calling it breakfast.

1 Comment

Filed under breakfast

One response to “Mah Spoon’s Too Big!

  1. Caitie

    Dude, GROSS. Chocolate milk and grapefruit? I like the two, just not together, because citrus ferments when combined with dairy. I always get a disgusting mental image of curdled milk on my tongue/in my esophagus.

Leave a Reply

